The Most Southern Part of Mainland Eurasia – Johor

Map Courtesy By Tourism Malaysia
Map Courtesy By Tourism Malaysia

Johor located in the southern portion of Peninsular Malaysia. The state capital city of Johor is Johor Bahru. The royal city of the state is Muar and the old state capital is Johor Lama.

Johor is surrounded by Pahang to the north, Melaka and Negeri Sembilan to the northwest, and the Straits of Johor to the south, which separates Johor and the Republic of Singapore.

Johor has 10 district which is Johor Bahru, Kota Tinggi, Mersing, Segamat, Tangkak, Muar, Batu Pahat, Pontian, Kulai and Kluang.

The state also shares a maritime border with the Riau Archipelago from the east and Riau mainland on the west by the South China Sea and the Strait of Malacca respectively, both of Indonesian territories.

Johor’s geographical position in the southern of Peninsular Malaysia contributed to the state’s rapid development as Malaysia’s transportation and industrial hub.

Click on below Johor district name to view full list of attractions.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply