A Planned City & Federal Administrative Centre – Putrajaya

Putrajaya is a planned city and the federal administrative centre of Malaysia. Putrajaya was the idea of former Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad. It became Malaysia’s third Federal Territory, after Kuala Lumpur and Labuan, in 2001. The planned city is named after the father of independence of Malaysia, Tunku Abdul Rahman Putra. The city also known as the garden city of Malaysia due to several gardens & parks are built up in here.

Built on an expansive marshland and former oil palm estate in Selangor, the city spans an area of almost 5,000 hectares and lies 25 km from Kuala Lumpur. Putrajaya takes over the administrative functions of the capital city Kuala Lumpur and is part of the Multimedia Super Corridor project of the Malaysian government.

Putrajaya is also a part of MSC Malaysia, a special economic zone that covers Klang Valley. In Sanskrit, “putra” means “prince” or “male child”, and “jaya” means “success” or “victory”. The development of Putrajaya started in the early 1990s; today, major landmarks have been completed and the population is expected to grow in the near future.

According to the information we had collected, things can do at PUTRAJAYA as below.

  1. Ayer@8 Promenade
  2. Bubbles & Beans
  3. China-Malaysia Friendship Garden
  4. Dataran Gemilang
  5. Istana Darul Ehsan
  6. Istana Melawati
  7. Mercu Tanda (Putrajaya Landmark)
  8. Millennium Monument
  9. Moroccan Pavilion Putrajaya
  10. National Heroes Square
  11. Palace of Justice
  12. Perbadanan Putrajaya
  13. Perdana Putra
  14. Putra Bridge
  15. Putra Mosque
  16. Seri Gemilang Bridge
  17. Seri Perdana Bridge
  18. Seri Perdana Complex
  19. Seri Saujana Bridge
  20. Seri Wawasan Bridge
  21. The Symphony Walk
  22. Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin Mosque

  1. Justice Museum Putrajaya
  2. Natural History Museum

  1. Agriculture Heritage Park
  2. Anjung Floria
  3. Cycling in Putrajaya
  4. Megalith Park
  5. Nature Interpretive Centre
  6. Paya Indah Wetlands
  7. Putra Square
  8. Putrajaya Botanical Garden
  9. Putrajaya Lake
  10. Putrajaya Wetlands Park
  11. Rimba Alam Park
  12. Taman Saujana Hijau
  13. Taman Seri Dam
  14. Taman Wawasan Putrajaya

  1. Cruise Tasik Putrajaya
  2. Flyboard Malaysia
  3. Hot Air Balloon Ride
  4. Marina Putrajaya
  5. Palm Garden Golf Club
  6. Planet Scooters
  7. Putrajaya Equestrian Centre
  8. Putrajaya Lake Club
  9. Putrajaya Rides
  10. Skyrides Festivals Park Putrajaya
  11. Windsurfing Lessons

  1. District 21
  2. Putrajaya Water Sports Complex
  3. Putrajaya Wetland Water Recreational Centre

You may also like...

Leave a Reply