Pahang is a sultanate and a federal state of Malaysia. Located in the East Coast region of Peninsular Malaysia, with an area of 35,840 square kilometres, it is the third largest Malaysian state, after Sarawak and Sabah, and the largest in Peninsular Malaysia. Pahang’s capital and largest city, Kuantan, is the eight largest urban agglomerations by population in Malaysia. The royal capital and the official seat of the Sultan of Pahang is located at Pekan. Pahang is divided into 11 administrative districts, which in turn divided into 66 mukims. For each district, the state government appoints a district officer who heads lands and district office.
Mutiara Taman Negara(National Park)